Minutes

Special Academic Council Meeting

of

KLE Technological University,

Hubballi, Karnataka

August 30, 2019



KLE Technological University

(Established under Karnataka Act No.22, 2013)

Agenda

SI No	Particulars	Page No.
	To approve the list of eligible candidates for the conferment of various degrees (Bachelor of Engineering, Master of Technology, Master of Business Administration and Master of Computer Applications) at the first convocation of KLE Technological University scheduled on August 31, 2019	4
2	To approve the list of rank holders of various programs.	5
3	Any other matter with the permission of the Chair	6
	Annexure I	
	Annexure II	

PROCEEDINGS

The Academic Council of KLE Technological University met at 5pm on August 30, 2019, at the Senate Hall of the University as per schedule under and the Honorable Vice Chancellor Prof Ashok Shatter chaired the meeting.

The following Members were Present.

Sr	Name	Designation	Position	
1.	Dr Ashok Shettar	Vice Chancellor	Chairman	
2.	Sri KNS Acharya	VP KPIT Technologies	Member	
3.	Dr Satyajit Majumdar	Professor, TISS Mumbai	Member	
4.	Dr Lokesh Boregowda	Director, Vision Research	Member	
5.	Dr Balaji Holur	VP, Samsung R&D	Member	
6.	Prof B L Desai	Executive Dean	Member	
7.	Dr P G Tewari	Principal BVBCET & Dean Academic	Member	
8.	Dr. N.H.Ayachit	Registrar	Member	
9.	Dr B B Kotturshettar	Head of School of Mechanical Engg. & Dean P&D	Member	
10.	Dr. Uma K Mudenagudi	Dean R & D	Member	
11.	Dr. Meena S M	Head of School of CSE	Member	
12.	Dr. Nalini Iyer	Head of School of ECE	Member	
13.	Dr. M.V. Chitwadgi	Head of School of Civil Engg	Member	
14.	Dr. A.B.Raju	Head, E&E Dept	Member	
15.	Prof Arun C Giriyapur	Head of ARE Dept	Member	
16.	Dr. U M Muddapur	Head of BT Dept	Member	
17.	Prof Vinaya Hiremath	Head, School of Architecture	Member	
18.	Dr. P R Patil	Head of MCA Dept	Member	
19.	Dr Sanjay Kotabagi	Head of Humanities Dept	Member	
20.	Dr. S.V. Patil	Head of SMSR	Member	
21.	Prof TVM Swamy	Freshman Coordinator	Member	
22.	Dr A V Nandi	Controller of Examinations	Member	
23.	Dr G H Joshi	Director CEER	Member	
24.	Prof Nitin Kulkarni	Director CTIE	Member	
25.	Prof C D Kerure	Placement Officer	Member	
Invited Members				
26.	Ms. Gandhali Sopal	KPIT Technologies		
27.	Ms. Tracy Austina	KPIT Technologies		

The following members have sought leave of absence:

SL	Name	Designation	Position
1	Dr Srinivas Viravalli	Professor, IIT Delhi	Member
2.	Dr. Manjunath D	Prof IIT, Bombay	Member
3.	Sri Vivek G Pawar	Chairman, Sankalp Semiconductors Hubballi	Member

The Registrar welcomed the members and requested the Chairman for direction for further proceedings. As per the direction of the Chairman, the agenda was taken up one by one by Dean (AA) Professor P G Tewari. The minutes of the meeting are as below.

At the end the Registrar thanked everyone for participating in the meeting and for their valuable suggestions

Agenda 1

To approve the list of eligible candidates for the conferment of various degrees (Bachelor of Engineering, Master of Technology, Master of Business Administration and Master of Computer Applications) at the first convocation of KLE Technological University scheduled on August 31, 2019

The Overall result is presented in Annexure -1

The Approved list of eligible candidates is tabled

Action Requested: Approve the list of eligible candidates.

Discussion: The members takin part in discussion expressed there is need for better presentation of results on various parameters. It was assured that such a presentation on results would be done in a regular Academic Council.

Resolution: Resolved to approve the list of eligible candidates for the conferment of various degrees (Bachelor of Engineering, Master of Technology, Master of Business Administration and Master of Computer Applications) at the first convocation of KLE Technological University scheduled on August 31, 2019.

2	To approve the list of rank holders of various programs.
	The list of the candidates as per the regulations and recommended by COE
	is enclosed as Annexure – 2

Action Requested: Approve the list of rank holders

Discussion:-

Resolution: Resolved to approve the list of rank holders of various programs.

3	Any other subject with the permission of the Chair.
	NIL