Academic Initiatives

  • Out of 1200 teams(Industry, Startup, Educational institutes), Team from SoECE in Top 100 (Semifinalist )

  • Experience of complete Chip Design, Fabrication and Testing: Concept to Post-Silicon
  • KLE Tech bagged first place in Grand Finale of Smart India Hackathon 2019
  • KLE Tech team tops KAGGLE, ImageNet Object Localization Challenge -2019
  • The student project has been awarded “National Budding Innovators Award of the Year 2017” by National Research Development Corporation (NRDC) on behalf of the Department of Scientific and Industrial Research (DSIR), Ministry of Science & Technology, Government of India organized a contest for demonstrating innovative prototypes for start-ups to encourage inventive talent in the Country.
  • BOSCH – Inscribe

KPIT- Sparkle

National Cadence Design Contest

Young Leaders Summit: IIM Bangalore 2017.

ARM Tech Symposia 2014 & 2015: Awarded for demonstrating Innovation, applying new technology in automotive electronics for their ARM-based solutions.

Communicative Glove: an assistive device for the auditory disabled in the form of a Human-Machine Interface system. Awards, Infymakers award 2016 by Infosys Foundation USA, IESA award 2016 @ IESA vision summit at Bangalore

HANDIFRIEND-Lending a helping limb to people suffering from reduced mobility- MOTOROLA SCHOLAR AWARDS: 3rd Prize (Cash of Rs.30,000/-) Foundation for Advancement of Education and Research (FEAR), Bangalore and Motorola Solutions Foundation, USA.

IEEE President’s “Change the World” competition: 200 universities worldwide contested in the prestigious competition. 3 Universities made it to the president’s award. 1st Prize – Stanford University, USA,  2nd Prize — BVB, 3rd Prize –Rowan University, USA

Mr. Pranav R represented India as delegate at Common Wealth Asia’s Young Entrepreneur Summit 2012, Mumbai. Best Action Plan Award in 9th Global Student Forum 2013 held in Cartegena, Colombia. He was working on the Action Plan of “Engineering Seeds of Peace,” a peace initiative between India and Pakistan.

Young Innovator Award of India 2012-13