Department of Biotechnology has faculties working in the research areas namely, Bio resource development, Sustainable technology and Healthcare / Bio therapeutics. 

BT  Research Groups20202021
1. Bio resource Development44
2. Sustainable Technology33
3. Healthcare/ Bio therapeutics33
Department of Biotechnology
S.NoResearch AreaSupervisors
1Bioresource DevelopmentDr.B.S.Hungund, Dr.S.V.Desai
2Sustainable BiosolutionsDr.B.S. Hungund, Dr.L R Patil, Dr.V S Hombalimath
3Healthcare / BiotherapeuticsDr.Uday M. Muddapur , Dr.Zabin Bagewadi

Ph.D. Scholars (Biotechnology)

SNName of the Ph.D. Schular Part Time/Full TimeRegistration NumberBatch
Anil ShetPart Time01PE16RBT0012016-17
Gururaj B. TennalliPart Time01PE16RBT002
Deepak YaraguppiPart Time01PE17RBT0012017-18
SanjayDeshpandePart Time01PE17RBT002
Namratha Hegde PFull Time01FE17RBT004
Sharanappa APart Time01PE17RBT003
Zareen Kousar KaziFull Time01FE18RBT0012018-19
Archana RevankarFull Time01FE21RBT0012021-22
Rekha HalayalFull Time01FE21RBT002
Shreya ShettarFull Time01FE21RBT003


Admission Opens At

No event found!

Contact Details

  • E-mail
  • Phone number
    HOD : 0836 2378220
    Office : 0836 2378221
    Consultancy Cell : 0836 2378222

Enquire Now